With over 500 million active users, Instagram is one of the most popular apps for teens and young adults. And now, Instagram is making it easier to keep those teens and young adults safe.
Recently, Instagram introduced the new "Restrict" tool. This tool allows a user to limit another user's interactions with them. When you restrict someone, they can comment on your post but their comment will only be visible to the restricted account. Unlike a block, the restricted person will have no idea that their content is being limited. Further, if someone you have restricted attempts to DM (direct message) you, you will not receive a notification and the message will only show up in your message requests.
This tool is a strong start to Instagram's initiative to fight bullying and harassment on the platform.
To read more about Instagram's new tool, click here.